Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

What Do You Tell People About Ypur Weightloss?

My sister had the sleeve almost a year ago and doesn't tell anyone she had it done. Do you folks tell people or just tell them diet and exercise? I'm have my sleeve done by dr. Alvarez on 8/18! Can't wait!!

I was discussing this with my friend earlier, I too am having my surgery done by Dr Almanza. Because of going to Mexico many people tend to think negative. They think you are going to receive substandard care and you are putting your life at greater risk. I am a Registered Nurse an although I want to lose weight I will not do this at any cost. I personally know several people friends and coworkers that have been sleeved through him and his care comes highly regarded. Having to face that type of scrutiny is the reason I will not be telling everyone I meet, at least not until it's over. I want only positive thoughts and prayers. This sight has a lot of positive and inspiring people, that's what attracted me here.

Just tell people that you are doing everything humanly and legally possibleyou can to make healthful choices. that you are busy changing your life.

When I joined the program November 16th 2012 I went into it with 100% determination that I was going to put all my effort into it. I tried to follow the rules of the 64 ounces of Water, the 10k steps a day, I failed at for months, I did the 80 grams of Protein, I worked at lowering my carbs and I held off on quitting my coffee until closer to getting my approval.

I lost 60 pounds then I lost 10 pounds pre-surgery.

I had a hernia and I also had adhesions that were causing me some issues. Everyone knew from November - June I was on a diet. I lost 20 since, and many people haven't seen me since then.

Unfortunately, dieting through winter most people are used to big clothes and I guess luckily I was able to get away with using a safety pin on my pants and just layering clothing.