Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Hello all,

I'm a newbie, I'm really glad I found this website, there is a ton of information here. I'm posting a thread here so that someone could help me.

I'm 5'11, about 214 pounds (not too overweight, I have some areas where there is fat), I visited a reputed doctor in India for liposuction of my buttocks, inner thighs, stomach and chest. He is also a bariatric surgeon. He looked at my body and suggested me a full body liposuction but he said I would benefit more from the gastric sleeve. I didn't even know what gastric sleeve was at that time. He told me about it and I didn't even think too much (I recently went through a breakup and my marriage has been called off) I was in agony, without too much thinking I said YES to gastric sleeve to be performed the next morning.

I got admitted and he gave me a Protein shake that night, and told me a nurse would wake me up the next day and prepare me for the surgery. The next day (23 May 2015) everything went as planned and when I came to my senses the surgery was already done and he said it was a success, and I would have to stay in the hospital for 4 days. First post op day, I was on IV the whole day (saline solution). The next day doctor came to my room and told me to take 1-2 oz of water/coconut water/vegetable broth every 30-45 mins for the next 5 days. He also prepared me a diet plan for the next 30 days starting with clear liquid diet, then soft fruits, then pureed foods eventually to my regular diet after about 5 weeks.

It's been 8 days now, I have lost 14 lbs so far (I'm at 200 lbs) I'm not feeling hungry at all, I'm still on the clear liquid diet.