Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Why post negative posts that say that if you can't do this or can't do that you don't deserve to have the sleeve or you will fail??? Can it be proven?? Can it be proven that if you 'cheat' on your preop diet you will fail after surgery? I thought this was a support forum not a knock a person down even farther than what they are already are! Am I perfect? Heck no! But I am trying to change my lifestyle and know what I need to do. I'm sure things might tempt me after surgery, but I know I have to limit myself on things once I hit my goal weight. I come here to get advice for what I will be facing in a few months. Not for someone to tell me if I can't change now I will never change!

Thank you, have a nice day! :)

Gosh, if I've said anything please forgive me. I am no expert and tring to prepare as are we all...

It's a public forum.

People are people, not robots.

People have a variety of emotions and experiences.

Past failure influences current perspectives for many.

Some ask silly questions that could already be answered by using a search feature.

Depression is real. So is anger. So is joy. So is fear.

When the exact same question or comment is posted for the 100,000th time in one month, it becomes tedious.

Everyone is not an optimist.

Some people are motivated by straight up tough love.

And thousands of other reasons.

Gosh, if I've said anything please forgive me. I am no expert and tring to prepare as are we all...

Not you, 2 other posts I read earlier.

It's a public forum.

People are people, not robots.

People have a variety of emotions and experiences.

Past failure influences current perspectives for many.

Some ask silly questions that could already be answered by using a search feature.

Depression is real. So is anger. So is joy. So is fear.

When the exact same question or comment is posted for the 100,000th time in one month, it becomes tedious.

Everyone is not an optimist.