Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

To Those That Are Post-Op...2 Questions From An "undecided"

I'm a newbie in here...Just starting to seriously consider the sleeve as an option for me...and I have a couple questions for those of you that have already had the surgery.

1.) If you could talk to yourself pre-op what would you say? What would you tell the you that was still undecided about having the surgery?

2.) Do you ever regret having the procedure? Even in tiny moments...like dinner out with friends or around the holidays? Do the regrets ever out weight the results?

Thanks for posting this as I am in the undecided position at this time. I want to lose the weight but not enjoying food (even healthy food) and not being able to enjoy social outings.

I look forward to everyone's response

Hello newbies!

1.) If you could talk to yourself pre-op what would you say? What would you tell the you that was still undecided about having the surgery?:

If I could talk to myself pre-op I would first off give myself a big hug because I know the pain I felt inside. I would then tell myself to let go of any fear or anxiety that might hold me back. There is a reason I am feeling desperate enough to have surgical intervention and I would advise myself to follow through with my gut instinct. Then I would congratulate myself for making such a difficult, and thoroughly researched, decision.

2.) Do you ever regret having the procedure? Even in tiny moments...like dinner out with friends or around the holidays? Do the regrets ever out weight the results?: