Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Hot Cheetos! What did I do?!!

I am a teacher and decided to bring hot cheetos in as a reward for some of my kids. Yes I know not the healthiest but I do not reward them with food on a regular basis. A little treat now and then is ok. I had never tried them before and one of the kids said try it and so I did and I liked it. At the end of the day when everyone left i had almost 3 serving sizes of them. I am doing weight watchers right now so i counted all the points. I never ever though hot cheetos would trigger me. I have been doing so well eating healthy and cooking my meals. I never ever cooked before. I'm going to the gym. I was doing so much better. I'm really disappointed in myself. My surgery date is june 14th. I really want this more than anything although my actions today may not show it. Does thos mean im not ready? Can I come back from this? I had a tough day today with the kids so maybe it was emotional eating which I understand needs to be in check. I messed up. What do you all think? Thanks

And sorry if this was meant to be a blg. I have been scolded before. I still am not an expert on posting etiquette

That was flat out a terrible decision. Awful.

Everyone knows cheetos cheese puffs are better. What were you thinking?

But in all seriousness, just stop. Nobody is gonna control you better than you. Buy the kids healthier Snacks, particularly stuff they might like but you might hate. Saying no to stuff like that is one of the biggest ways of ensuring pre-op and post-op success. I wouldn't go see a psychologist or anything for one relapse, but I would take measures to 1) not buy any, 2) keep as much food as far away from where you sit/veg as possible. No one cured bad habits overnight, it's all WIP.