Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

New to this whole thing!

Really spend time researching and reading about the surgery, how you need to care for yourself afterwards, what each food stage is and how to make this a long term sucess story. Prepare for coming home by having things in so you don't have to go shopping. Have support arranged for when you get home. Keep busy, the pre op diet isn't easy to do, so keep your mind and body busy.

Not too long now!! Exciting times :)

Kate

I am also new to this. Surgery 12 jan 2017. Starting on normal foods, but everything comes out very quickly no vomitting just a lot of toilet running. Does this happen to others? Will it stop?

Sent from my SM-G900I using the BariatricPal App

Be excited! Read and try many options. Information! As for the bathroom - I urinated more but limited dairy to reduce the other - no easy task but their are enough soy Protein sources available. Also I kept my medical team at the top of my text list !

Stella

Congrats on ur surgery, natasha82. Always remember that everyone has a different experience post surgery and unless you feel really sick or lots of pain (thats when u talk to ur doctor).. u need not worry.

Sent from my SM-G935F using the BariatricPal App

Congrats to you!!! The pre-op diet phase was not easy but it'll fly by,I had my sleeve done on 1/30( Monday) in the early am and started walking that night in hospital halls,it helped alot,even went home following day...so walk if you can and follow advice of Dr and staff. Hope this helps.

Sent from my SM-N910V using the BariatricPal App

Congratulations! I'm going this Thursday. Can't wait to join the losers bench!

I have been arranging things at home to be easily accessible, stocked up on Protein, shakes, Jello and Vitamins.

Good luck everyone!

Sent from my iPad using the BariatricPal App

Me too. Only one more day.