Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Hello

In November 2016 I weighed in 324, I am down to 200 pounds. I had lot difficulty with the Protein diet. As a nurse, I followed the dietician and surgein advice all along my journey. However no matter the advice I was given I didnt tolerate the diet well. The discomfort and pain was awful. It put me in bed everytime where I slept majority of the day due to the pain.

A little bit bout medical history so you all aware of my journey which would help understand the difficulty. In 2011 I was diagnosed with small bowel cancer. I had told my doctor for 2 years that I was having issues with my stomach and diarrhea all the time. One day I started projectile vomiting temp up through roof, shivers and severe abdominal pain which required me to go to ER on 911 call. I had at the time high blood pressure, diabetes, obesity, history of 2 heart attacks list is endless. Scans were done where they found numerous tumors in my small bowel. Due to insurance reasons, I was unable to have surgery 2 months later. This is when they found it spread to my lymph nodes. I had the surgery which they removed quite bit of the small bowel which resulted in more diarrhea. During the course of past 5 years, I have had my uterus removed, part of my cervix n was given 3-6months to live. I got married and moved to Wisconsin to my best friend. I went to oncologist who refused to do more scans. I was quite persistent in having it due to my respiratory status being changed. 3 months later it had metstasized to my lung stage 4.

He informed me nothing they could do. I refused to accept this. I spoke to my son. Few days, I received call from Cancer Treatment of America. I was not expecting a call by any means. Little to my knowledge, my son had called them. I arranged an appointment with him and have been receiving treatment. The cancer hasnt spread. Eventually i have accepted that. It has been miracle that i have lived this long.