Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Hey bandsters,

I am a teacher and I'm concerned about returning to work after surgery. Unlike most business folks I can't go to the restroom whenever I need to I have to wait until class is over. How have you handled returning to work, what about the PBs? I just getting nervous since this actually seems to be getting ready to happen. :help:

Gee I don't know but it is a good question. I am a school bus driver and I will be banded on Sept. 10 and I am nervous as a hen for sure. When will you be banded?

You will do fine.......you can tell when you are going to PB.....have a cup with a lid. Pretend coughing and face the board..PB and cover. I PB all the time. I just don't make a big deal about it.....You are throwing up food above the band.

Keep me posted

spunky