Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

14 months out and realllly struggling

I'm about 14 months out and 105 pounds down (or at least I was until the holidays). My problem is I am struggling with getting back onto the program after being diverted during the holidays. I start out with good intentions every day and then I'm at work and I have a cookie or 3 and come home and I'm eating more than I should. I'm grazing, I'm making poor choices and I'm depressed. I recognize this, I'm on medication (and have been all of my adult life). I tried therapy for a short period of time but the therapist wasn't a match for me (I'm a therapist by trade so I feel like I know what's going on but can't seem to make my brain to cooperate with me). I have a gym membership but I haven't gone but my gym bag is packed and right by the back door. I seem to be making excuses, rationalizing my behavior and unable to dig out of this rut. Any motivating advice would be most welcome.

AND I gained 6 pounds over the holidays...which I know is a result of my behavior but it also adds to the depression.

• @kyleebean, you have done absolutely awesome! 100 pounds lost is an entire person! Good for you, and Celebrate that victory!

I can't give you advice from the perspective of how to get thru the stall, as I was just sleeved a few days ago. Hopefully someone else will jump in with some tips. What I can recommend though is that you look back to when you were me...three days out of surgery and in pain, barely able to get your Protein powder and liquids down. Think about how you mastered that, and kept moving forward, and showed the strength and willpower to lose and lose and keep losing. Think about the victories, too, the new clothes and stamina and compliments.