Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Hi first I need to say I'm new to this, not only new to the sight but new to social networking except for Facebook. Lol so if I make any mistakes I'm sorry. My situation is... I've been ok'ed for surgery & ever sense I found that out I can't stop eating. I'd given up all sweets, and Pasta ect ( I'm a diabetic) I lost 25lbs and was near my goal but now I'm hungry all the time & I'm eating sweets again, like "ohh a snickers bar I won't be able to eat that again so I'll have one now & culver's cheese curds, root beer floats ect." I had completely gotten off all of this to the point where if my husband & kids were eating those It wouldn't bother me (sometimes) lol. Has anyone gone thru this? This has effected my blood shuger & weight & I'm not focusing on my goal & am starting to think maybe this is not for me.

I'm 228, 46 yr old, diabetic, high cholesterol & blood pressure & a major history of heat attacks in my family. Thanks Daly444

Welcome! I totally experience the last supper syndrome. I gained 8lbs in a month and was mortified during my appt. I said the same thing. "I won't be able to eat like this again. This won't harm my progress." It actually does. It's very common to think like this. You will be able to eat things again in the future but smaller and not as often. After that appt for me it got real. I didn't want to cancel my surgery so I needed to make a change and stay focused. You can do this. I wrote a list of all the reasons I wanted this surgery and every time I had that urge to eat something I knew I shouldn't, I brought the list out and looked at it, had a glass of Water and moved on. I'm almost 5 months post op and its been the best decision. Wishing you the best of luck.

I have been experiencing the same thing for the past couple of weeks, today is my day to get back on track and I have to do it, but I can totally relate to you and just how difficult it is. Hang in there, we can all do it!