Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

I just made 6 months post-op (yay I am a veteran?).

I don't really know what I am asking with this, but here I go.

Lately, I have just been really disinterested in food. I open the fridge, look at it, and nothing seems to spark my interest. Don't get me wrong...I definitely get my calories in...on occasion I even get 1500 calories when I reach for a treat.

I try to imagine eating it and nothing seems to want sound good or filling even. I started just reaching for my Quest bars and Protein Shakes because they seem to be the only things that satisfy me and make me full.

I am hungry.

I don't really know what is going on with me or my body. I am hungry. I want to eat. I want to be fulfilled, but I don't know...

I am starting to shy away from stuff that feel uncomfortable also...like the dense things like chicken etc. I tend to eat things that are easier going down like filet mignon and poke (raw fish). Just thinking about the food being in my throat turns me off.

The bad part of this whole thing is when I do reach for the things that are easier going down. Sometimes they are good high Protein things when it is available and sometimes it isn't...like crackers and cheese.< /p>

Anyone have ideas or suggestions? Has this happened to anyone else?

I am still working out 6 days a week. I am still losing weight and making progress. I am just worried that this will continue and it will affect my eating habits and eventually my fitness level because I need to be able to get my calories, protein, and Water in.

This is normal for the phase you are at - consider it a blessing and take advantage of it to maximize your losses. There are threads that talk about this on the main forums, but bottom line I recommend viewing food as almost a prescription - take it like medicine.