Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

People Tell Me To Stop Loosing.

SSo I'm down 112 lbs from a yr ago & feel great but I'm 22 lbs from goal of 150 lbs. People keep telling me I should stop loosing bc I look like I would blow away if I lost another 22 lbs. I just don't see what they r talking about! ? I'm still a size 12/14 & wearing lg shirt I think I could stand to lose more than 22 lbs but I'm trying to be realistic. Ne else face this dilemma?

Yes, from my doctors. Yet, im a teacher and today we got our school photos back, there me in the stff photo, just a face in the crowd, not big, not small, just normal.

Ithink it freaks people whn they have known you heavy.

I have the same problem my band surgeon says dont lose any more weight my plastic surgeon says see if u can drop a few more lbs before the op .. i have a few lbs to go till my goal but my band surgeon says i will loose too much weight if i have all the skin removed, my family see my thin face and say u have lost enough but i am not convinced yet, i will see after i recover from my marathon plastic surgery.. At the end of the day it is you that has to live with yourself and be happy in your own skin, so the decision is yours, just dont go below the normal bmi range, if u still want to lose weight aftrer u hit normal bmi then u know u got a problem with self perception :)

I think people are so used to seeing overweight/obese people that they no longer know what normal looks like.

It is a dilemma....friends have been telling me for some time now I can stop loosing...I look fine.

My Dr.s don't say that at all. As a matter of fact they ask me if I think I can loose more or not.