Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Last 30 pounds! Help!

I had my VSG surgery almost 2 years ago and I have not gotten rid of those last pesky 30 pounds, yet. I think I was so happy that I finally got to a normal weight again and I don't have to buy my clothes in the heffer department any more (LOL) that I haven't tried very hard to actually diet. I know what I need to do...I just haven't done it. I need motivation and tips. How much Protein, calories, carbs, etc... would you all suggest for those last few stubborn pounds? And any good protein recipes, too!!! I can eat anything, just need some good protein meals to cook that aren't high in carbs. Any and all suggestions welcome!!! Thanks, Y'all.

I'm still in trying to get to goal so I'm no expert, but at 8months I still basically eat Protein first and then a small amount of veggies as I have space left. I don't make any complicated meals. I eat chicken, eggs and salmon. I also drink fat free milk and sometimes small amounts of raw almonds. Every few days I eat a couple of strawberries and blueberries. ....yum! Best.

Right there with you -- I think I got a little complacent this winter. I'm counting on a spring reboot when I can really get exercising again properly. Can't advise on diet as we had different procedures -- for me it's a head game. I know what my bad habits are (evening grazing) and I need to want the last weight off badly enough to do what it takes. We can do it! And we know how good it will feel not to be carrying around at last sack of potatoes. Energy!

@@Lidreaux you are in the right place for guidance and motivation. back to basics, recording your foods, lean Protein first, what is your exercise routine like? you can do this!!! you log in myfitnesspal? add me (same username) and add others, you can see what they eat, it may give you some great meal ideas. I know it has helped me!!!