Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

This pre-op diet is so hard i fail everyday

Well the subject says it all everyday I eat a meal because I can't go all day on liquids. I feel like a failure. My dr told me it will be easier after because my stomach will be so small that I won't be as hungry and not to kick myself too much but I can't help me :( majority of the day I have what I'm suppose to it's just one meal I need to eat. Am I screwed? Writing this I want to cry :( I have been battling to get this for 4 years and I can't even handle the damn pre op diet.

Thanks for letting me vent.

Well the subject says it all everyday I eat a meal because I can't go all day on liquids. I feel like a failure. My dr told me it will be easier after because my stomach will be so small that I won't be as hungry and not to kick myself too much but I can't help me :( majority of the day I have what I'm suppose to it's just one meal I need to eat. Am I screwed? Writing this I want to cry :( I have been battling to get this for 4 years and I can't even handle the damn pre op diet.

Thanks for letting me vent.

I know that this journey is not easy at all. Anything that we pray so long for that come easy is always a bonus, but if there is work just to accomplish the goal, know there is a huge blessing attached. Forgive yourself. If it was so easy you wouldn't even need the surgery. We wouldn't need it. I have made so many mistakes in my weight loss journey, and I will continue. We have to stop setting ourselves up to be perfect, cause we aren't. I'm glad that you are able to openly talk about it. It's the first step in the freedom that comes with our weight loss.

IMO, pre-op diets are pretty pointless unless there's a medical necessity (fatty liver, etc.). I do think you should put your best effort into following the diet because your surgeon did ask you to do it (for whatever reason), but don't beat yourself up if you have trouble with it. :)