Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Surgery in 4 days....scared to death!

Hi, my name is Diana. This is my first time on a forum. So please bear with me. Surgery is the 21st. I'm so excited but I'm so nervous!!!! I've followed many of you and seen your videos and blogs. You all have been such great encouragement. So any last do's or donts before or after my big day. Any and all info would be greatly appreciated. I'm doing this for my health so I can be the mom my son deserves and the wife my husband deserves. Right now I can't do either, let alone be the person I want to be. So as I said....info? Advice? And above all if you could say a little prayer for me that would be even more appreciated!! Thank you all in advance!!

After the surgery, it may be a little overwhelming. But don't give up. At the beginning the pounds will melt off quickly. I underwent the surgery primarily for health reasons too. Most of my health conditions went into remission within the first couple weeks after the operation. I don't know what type of health conditions you are dealing with but hopefully you will experience the same outcomes that I have experienced. I will pray for you.

I'm praying for you Diana. Stay positive and look forward to all the positive things that are going to be happening. My surgery is May 5 and I can't wait. I'm so ready to start a new chapter in my life. (((((Hug)))))))

Yes after surgery you will have a wk that your saying" what the hell did I do". My suggestion is you talk to others like us. I didn't panic because I had someone..but I have helped others and it can really freak you out. You will have lost your crutch..food..an addiction! And like any addiction there is panic.. there is a light in that tunnel and no matter how you feel mentally it will soon change. Good luck!

And BTW the surgery is not bad. Don't start weighting and getting upset, healing comes first.. then don't I mean DONT move forward on foods early!