Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Hey everybody!

Well so far I have been doing pretty well, I have lost give or take a few pounds of 25 lbs so far (sometimes its -23lbs, -25lbs, -22lbs it varies). However, for the last week I have not lost one pound at all. I have been eating more although am not eating over 800 cals but I continue to stay the same weight. DO you think it is what I am eating? I have been eating more carb rich foods like potatoes and sometimes I eat low fat crackers. I am 3 1/2 weeks post-op and I am grateful for what I have lost so far but I feel like I am cheating or something because when my hubby asks if I have lost any more weight I am embarrased to say no.

I'm only 11 days post op.....so I am by no means an expert.....but in my nutrition classes they were advising to make sure you getting any food.....with such low calories sometimes your body will go into a "survival" mode and think it is staving and hold on to everything. So I make sure that mid morning, mid afternoon and evening that I have a v8, a little yogurt, some Jello or even a little Soup or Protein shake. I never feel hungry and I really do feel fantastic. The other very important point they made was to make sure that Protein is a priority/then veges/then carbs.....meaning most calories from protein sources then veges and then carbs.

Hope this helps!

All the best! Sounds like you are doing great!

Thank you for your suggestions I will try to eat more often but in less amounts and concentrate on Protein. I thought since I am drinking Protein Shakes that I wouldn't need as much protein since it is diffiult to get down. I get about 50g + protein from the shakes and some from eating but I get what you are saying. I was glad to see a loss today of a pound so maybe my body is getting out of starvation mode.