Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Pre op questions for all! newbie!

:embarassed: Hey all I have been battling my weight for over 5 years now. I have locked myself up in my house for all this time not wanting to even go in public. I have been on endless diets and so hungry and tired all the time! SO this surgery is definitely what i need. Im an emotional eater so im a little afraid i will lose my mind when i cant eat that burger and fries. I have my surgeon appt on may 23rd to get all set up and my psycologist evaluation on June 11th then after that schedule surgery. Im 30 5'10 300 pounds and miserable. Im scared to death to get surgery so any comforting comments would be appreciated. I would love to hear your stories. Please let me know. Thanks!

I feel for you. I started having weight problems at five years old. Lost, gained, lost, gained. Then after having kids, got up to 286 and can't lose any of it. I am an emotional eater, too. My surgery is tentatively set for July 5. I know it will be hard not to be able to eat at times, but it is harder carrying around this weight. I know the few times I lost all of the weight, I felt incredible and I am so looking forward to that day again. Hang in there! Think of how much better life will be!

Thank you! I know when i was thin i felt great and was out and living so I cant wait til that day once again! Did you have an appt with a pscologist? How was that what did they ask? When did u get your surgery date?

Hello Wadew and Isabelle,