Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

I had my surgery March 1st 2011 starting at 267 pounds. So I should be about 100 pounds down right? Well I'm not! I am so disappointed in myself! I got a job at McDonald's so that doesn't help! Living the college life of late night snacking and stress eating. I have even started gaining weight back! I believe im streching out my stomach;(. Please don't make the same mistakes I have made. Stick with it! If anyone knows ANYTHING that could help me please leave a comment. A trick or a tip that could get me into the same pattern as before. Any advice will help.

I for sure do not want to sound mean at all I'm trying to help. If McDonald's seems to be a problem for you, you should not be working there. There's always something else I know how trying times are now being a college student myself and working, plus I have a kid. If you really want this you can change things I know it's hard, but it'll be better in the end! Are you still tracking your food? If not you should start again it'll help you stay away from snacking. For stressful times, try doing something else besides first going to food. You might even want to try to write down how you are feeling and why you're stressed. Just getting things out in any form could help destress you!

Hope any of this helped!

Congrats on any loss you've had so far, you can get right back on track!

There is NO WAY I could possibly work at McD's after WLS. I love the fish sandwich way way way too much. Hell, I'm having a hard time convincing myself that a fried fish sandwich doesn't count as a 'soft' food! LOL