Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Need help finding good Dr. in DFW (Texas) area

Hello everyone I am new to the whole banding process. Everyone I talk to says they know someone that has a horror story related to it. But I sometimes think they confuse it with other types of stomach surgeries. I guess I feel that at this point it is still not enough to convince me to stop looking, if they had struggled with being overweight most of their life as I have they may feel the risk would be worth it too. I am needing some feed back on finding doctors in the DFW Texas area that are experienced with the whole banding process and good at what they do. Any help would be greatly appreciated. I am still nervous but determined. Thanks to all of you who reply.:couch2:

I love my Doc!! Doctor Louis Fox at Surgery Center of Richardson. He was wonderful and the whole staff there was wonderful.

Surgery Center of Richardson has multiple seminars every week and I know that several of the other doctors there are excellent as well. Lap Band is pretty much all they do there, so they are all very experienced, too.

You can look them up on-line - just google Surgery Center of Richardson.

:]

Another option: Dr. John Marsden in Lewisville. He/staff are great and help out with all the paperwork/insurance junk. I haven't asked much out of him for follow-up, so can't comment on that. Good luck! Cindy

And Dr. Jayaseelan, his offices are at Medical City Dallas. He does surgery at Surgery Center of Richardson and Pine Creek Medical Center and one other place. He did my wife's banding. Excellent experience for both of us. Great staff and PA. So far the after care has been good. www.texaslapbandcenter.com

Hubby and I have been very pleased with Dr. Robert Powell. He is in Richardson and does surgery mostly out of SCOR. I had mine in August and he just got banded almost a month ago.

If you are still looking: Dr. David Kim at Nort Hills Hospital Bariatric Center is super nice.