Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

I am scheduled for lapband surgery tomorrow April 25. Scared to death but so excited too. I would love to hear from those of you that don't regret your surgery. I think it would encourage me. Thanks.

Hey I'm also a newbie. I can't really give you a lot of long-term advice since I was just banded last Friday. I can tell you this: in the week since I've been banded I've lost nearly fifteen pounds. I'm fully aware that it's mostly Water weight, but there's something really nice about waking up in the morning knowing you'll never be as heavy as you were the day before.

As far as recovery goes, it's not that bad. The worst for me have been the shoulder pains, so keep a heating pad handy and walk, even if you don't feel like it.

Best of luck!

booflu, I'm so excited for you! I know you're nervous right now which is completely normal, if anyone likes having surgery that's when we need to be concerned:-)

I'm 11 months post-op and am thrilled with the decision I made to have the lapband! It's changed my life in more ways than I could have ever imagined!

You're going to do great. Just follow your doctors instructions to the T and you will be successful!

Please keep us posted on how you're doing!

You should be one day out by now and I hope you are doing well. I have no regrets. I'm 11 months out 75 lbs down and my whole life is brighter. It is what you make it. If you're willing to do your part, you will do great. I don't keep a real tight band, so I can eat nearly all the foods, I am training myself to make good choices. I find if I exercise regularly that comes easier too. Good luck and keep us posted on your progress