Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

So...I am still a newbie to the sight and navigating my way around but I honestly need some encouragement right now.

I saw the NUT for the first time today and it was scary as HE—for me. I guess I was not really mentally prepared for some of the things she said about post surgery life and I am hoping that she was exaggerating at least a little.

First off, I LOVE Water and I drink it all day. I feel perpetually thirsty and almost panic if I come to the bottom of an empty water bottle without having a full replacement in the other hand. (This may have something to do with the fact that I live in the desert and you need LOTS of Water to survive.) So, when the NUT said that I would likely spend the rest of my life feeling thirsty and wanting more because the pouch is so small that you never feel like you can drink enough, it worried me. – Is that true? Can you really not get enough to drink? Are you always thirsty?

Second: and we are still kind of on the topic of water. Is anybody able to sip fluids with meals? How does the food not get stuck on the way down without water? I can get used to not drinking if I really have to; I guess I am just a little bummed by it.