Jump to content
Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!


Gastric Sleeve Patients
  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

1 Follower

About Montereygrl

  • Rank
    Guru in Training

About Me

  • Gender
  • Interests
    Hiking, dancing, travel, SF Giants and Dallas Cowboys
  • Occupation
    Public Safety
  • City
    Northern Ca
  • State
I am a 43 year old female that has been thinking about this for a couple years. I have struggled with weight since my late 20's. when I went from being very active and out going to a very closed of people with lots of walls built up. I work a high stress and demanding job in public safety, which causes us to work 12-16 hrs shifts, plus other overtime. As I have gotten older my allergies to native plants and grasses continue to worsen. Breathing for me consist of, 2'inhalers a day, pills and once weekly shots. Then several times a year a steriods shot. Other than that my health had been good. But with the increased regiment for my asthma and allergies, came weight gain. I did the 2 hours at the gym ever day. I lost 78 lbs in 2'years, then had a major set back with my asthma/allergy issues and gained it all back plus more.

I like to hike, swim, go watch professional sports games and have a goal of a half marathon.
I would also like to make it to Wash DC one year for Peace Officer Week and run or Bike for the fallen.

I'm in the do I qualify stages and hope to have surgery in September this year. So anyone with tips, ideas or comments are welcome..

Height: 5 feet 10 inches
Starting Weight: 326 lbs
Weight on Day of Surgery:
Current Weight: 282 lbs
Goal Weight: 150 lbs
Weight Lost: 44 lbs
BMI: 40.5
Surgery: Gastric Sleeve
Surgery Status: Post Surgery
First Dr. Visit: 07/24/2013
Surgery Date: 09/17/2013
Hospital Stay: 2 Days
Surgery Funding: Insurance
Insurance Outcome: 1st Letter Approval
Montereygrl's Bariatric Surgeon
Chico, California 95926

PatchAid Vitamin Patches