Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Sweety's Tummy Tuck/mastopexy

i Have A Date For Surgery!!!!

i Am Sooo Excited. I Will Be Having My Tummy Tuck And Breast Lift On July 22, 3 Days After Coming Home From Vacation. He Would Not Do It Before Vacation Because I Will Only Be 6wks. Out And He Says Its Not A Good Idea Considering All The Walking I Would Be Doing. Not To Mention The Fact That I Wouldn't Be Able To Get On Any Of The Rides Or Anything Like That (going To Universal Studios). So He Said He Felt Better If I Got It Done After Vacation. He Knows Whats Best So I Will Be Having It Done In July, And Still Have Enough Healing Time To Make It Back To Work In Late August. I Work For The School District So I Am Off All Summer Long. Anyway, Just Thought I Would Update Any Of You Interested. It Also Gives Me Enough Time To Get Closer To My Goal Weight Of 150. I Am Going For Another Fill Next Week.

Congrats. I am having my TT on July 3... I am a teacher so you have to love the summers off for surgery purposes.

Thank you guys for the replies. I was starting to think i no longer had support on here. Of course I should know better. Salsa it is great being off in the summer. I will only have about 4-5 weeks of healing before going back to work. I hope its enough. I am sure the time will fly. I am already starting to question whether I am being too selfish. Why can't I just be happy with the weight loss. You know that sort of thing. I am sure I will be on an emotional roller coaster from here on out. I am already stressing about it, but I am also excited as well. Congrats to those of you that have already done it, and to those that are fixing to do it. This has been one exciting journey.