Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Good Morning everyone,

I am new to this whole forum so please bear with me. My gastric sleeve surgery is scheduled for 12/13/2017. I am both nervous and excited. I made a decision to go through with the surgery before nerves or emotions could get the best of my decision making processes. I am glad that I made a firm decision at that time because otherwise the nerves may have gotten the best of me. I am a fairly logical person by nature but there is one thing that I just cannot stop thinking about and that is Hair loss. I am embarrassed because I know this will improve my health and that is the most important thing but I seem to be obsessing over this small problem. I have fairly long hair and I’d like to keep all of it. When I look at before and after images on this site I am in awe of how amazing everyone looks but afraid because it looks like a lot of people have cut their hair. (The logical part of me knows people but their hair every day, it’s the irrational part of me that assumes its all because of hair loss) Anyone have any advise on how to minimize hair loss? Any words of advice? Thanks in advance!!

Sent from my SM-G930P using BariatricPal mobile app

My mother and sister got the bypass done and I’m scheduled in April. I would say to just take your Vitamins exactly the way they tell you to so you’re absorbing the most amount possible. My mom and sister lost a little hair but it wasn’t anything embarrassing. I’m not too worried. You’ll be good! Oxoxox

My mother and sister got the bypass done and I’m scheduled in April. I would say to just take your Vitamins exactly the way they tell you to so you’re absorbing the most amount possible. My mom and sister lost a little hair but it wasn’t anything embarrassing. I’m not too worried. You’ll be good! Oxoxox