Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

I had my lapband in July, 2011 and my highest weight loss was 31 lbs. I now struggle to keep the weight off or lose more. I have been gaining and losing 10 lbs since October, 2011. I definitely eat much less than I did prior to surgery, but I enjoy eating and know that I don't get enough Protein. I bought some products at my last visit in January, but don't stay on track for any length of time. My husband had lapband also and he is plateaued as well. I need some tips to get myself motivated - my fear of failure is coming true. I truly don't want to be overweight, but I need some help to get moving in the right direction. Any tips would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

tell me what you do now each day. do you exercise. do you eat Protein 1st? do you still drink lots of Water?

I am glad you posted, let's get this on program back to what I know you want it to be!!

I was also banded in July 2011 & I've lost 40 lbs. My last fill was Tuesday the 21st & I've finally reached my green zone. I feel like after 7 months of being banded I finally know what it really feels like to be banded! I'm excited to see some more weight fall off! When's the last time you had a fill?

i keep on track by following my own advice that i would give someone else asking me the same question :)

Do's

Make losing this weight the priority in your life.

Make the scales your friend not your enemy.

Be determined that you will not get sidetracked from getting to your goal.

Try to get as much Protein from fresh food as you can, fish, chicken and turkey are good, some vegetables are too like frozen peas, then milk products like 0 fat yoghurt, 0 fat cottage cheese and skimmed milk.

Become your own expert.

Learn from mistakes, like what food sticks and what food you can eat.

Do as much exercise as you can, find what works for you then stick to it, every day without fail, push yourself a little further each week.

Burn more calories than you eat.