Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

band feels tighter different times of the day

Hi,I was banded 4/22/10, had first fill 6/1.I've noticed that I feel the most restiction at lunchtime& looser in the evening.Does anyone else experience this? I think it could have something to do with my activity. I'm a nurse working 12 hr shift 3 days a week. Today I could barely get 4oz. baked fish down,when i got home I could eat the hair off a ragdoll! Please share some of your experiences

Mornings are when I feel the most restriction. I tend to do a Protein Drink of some sort or hold off eating until I have been up for a while and do something soft like eggs or yogurt. By the end of the day I too can eat a much larger portion. I was banded a week after you.. no fill yet.

Yeah this is pretty normal. I've had my band for almost 22 months and I still experience this - tighter in the mornings and looser in the evenings.

I tend to eat only when I'm hungry. Not much at all in the first half of the day, and more in the evenings. I currently am not very restricted because I can have a fair sized lunch and then a good-sized dinner, which I can't do when I'm well restricted.

But I'm trying to maintain, and I'm not gaining, and not losing, so it suits me.

I usually can't eat until sometime after noon. I have had 3 fills and it seems it gets tighter in the week or two after the fill. I sometimes have problems just drinking Protein Shakes before noon. But, I'm not really hungry either.