Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Hello everyone!

So, I had my GVS surgery back in January 2015 and have lost a total of 100 pounds (Woot!). I feel amazing and great and things seem to be going good with my body! (I did have to have my gallbladder removed this past October but after that, smooth sailing!). This is a question for those ladies who had PCOS before surgery.

I was diagnosed with PCOS at the age of 21 and it is one of the main reasons I decided to have surgery because I was close to having type 2 diabetes as well as the issues of PCOS (infertility).

Now that I've lost all this weight, my surgeon said I'm cleared to try and get pregnant. So, my husband and I have started the process with no success... I've been tracking my periods and ovulation cycles for the past 3-4 months and n0thing... :(

I recently had had my regular appointment with my endocrinologist and it showed my testosterone levels are very high and that my sugar levels also are high. This is the first time since surgery! My numbers were great before! Has this happen to anyone else? I have been on a stall for the past 4 months but have continued my diet and exercise routine.

I'm curious if anyone else has had this problem after losing a lot of weight? My doctor was a bit surprised because usually with so much weight loss my numbers should go down. He even talked about me going back on metformin! :blush:

Anyone else in the PCOS world experience this?

Thank you!

Hello everyone!

So, I had my GVS surgery back in January 2015 and have lost a total of 100 pounds (Woot!). I feel amazing and great and things seem to be going good with my body! (I did have to have my gallbladder removed this past October but after that, smooth sailing!). This is a question for those ladies who had PCOS before surgery.