Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Workplace drama...REALLY?!

Oh how could I be stupid! Of course I look great! I just lost 92 lbs! I want to punch the next person who tells me I look great to my face and talks about me behind my back! News flash people! My weight loss is not about you or how you feel about me! Honestly I don't really care what you think! I have been pleasing people since 1977 and I am done. I work hard, it hasn't been easy, but I'm reaping the benefits! I will no longer participate in donut day or birthday celebrations in case you didn't get the memo. It's not because I am better, it's because I am changing who I am instead of the gross person you must of thought I was before. Because I have to spend 8 hours with you 5 days a week does not entitle you to be mean! If you don't like it go kick rocks for all I care! I'm not your punching bag, but feel free to be mine! I forgot I came to work with a bunch of junior high kids! Venting over!!

O wow! Sorry your going thru that. Im not sure what I'm gonna do at my job after my surgery, I'm not telling anyone there. I have a really short fuse when it comes to my personal life so after I lose weight I hope and pray I dont have the same problem. Its terrible people can't just be happy for anyother person. Welp all I can say is try to take it as a compliment right now. They are obviously your biggest fan if they cant seem to keep your name out of there mouth. Be strong and enjoy your new body you deserve it!!

Love your rant! Gown adults can so act like children. Everyone at my work knows about my surgery and have all been very supportive. I work in the medical field. Most of the back office are constantly dieting anyway. The practice admin suggested a healthy potluck day and everyone signed up. What did she write down? Mac and cheese!