Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

This is my first time on here. Still learning. But anyways... I'm 3 weeks 5 days post op. By the 2nd week I was eating bad food that I would crave pre op. Of course I'm not eating as much. But my choices of food are far from what I'm allowed. I can't cut my craves. The sad part about it, Is I'll eat it, and have no interest in it.

You are 3 weeks post op and eating regular food? Just curious because I'll still be on soft foods in my 3rd week.

Yes. To be honest I haven't followed my diet at all. I eat what ever crap I crave. Like the other night my family went out to "Wing Stop" I wasn't gonna sit there watching them eat. I ate 2 wings and a couple fries. I can't fit much in. But these cravings I can't seem to kick. Today I decided to stick to my diet. It was tough. I had to stay moving. The second I took a break or sat down. I'd start craving.

This weight loss journey is as much, if not more, about our heads rather than our stomachs. It's telling that you said you have the cravings but actually when you eat the stuff you're not really interested in it. I really think it's worth you talking to your doctor about this to see if they can arrange a counsellor for you - it would very likely help you with your 'head hunger'.

I'm sure that you don't want to have gone through all the bother of surgery and then not stay healthy and lose weight, so please try to get appropriate help.