Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Maryland/DC/Northern VA Hospitals

I am located in Southern Maryland. I am just beginning the investigation process. Tomorrow I am attending my first weight loss seminar in Fairfax, VA. My wife and I are driving 68 miles (that's at least a 90 minute drive in our traffic) to Inova Fair Oaks Hospital. I am planning to look at some other hospitals in the area but am looking for suggestions. Where did you go or are you going in the Maryland/DC/Northern VA area? Thanks for your input. Have a great day!

"And you thought you were a newbie."

My surgery is scheduled for Oct 28th at Fair Oaks. I know 4 others who also had surgery there and of course everyone at my doctor's support group. It is Center of Excellence.

But there are several others in the area, including GWU, Georgetown U and Faifax H. to name a few. At GWU it will take a little longer to get scheduled as they are very busy. About 3 months once you complete all your paperwork for insurance

(nutritionist visits for insurance) and and you have to see their nutritionist. At Fair Oaks depending on the doctor it may be as early as one month if your schedule is flexible.

Thanks Beni! I will look into those and another I heard about, Shady Grove which is 71 miles away. I hate going so far but the odds are better at a COE and they are not close to me. Almost exactly a month to go for you. Great luck and keep us posted on how it goes!

Good luck to you and your decision.