Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Was anyone banded at a weight of 200lbs or less?

I am only 5'1" and weigh 200 lbs. Hoping to hear some stories from bandsters that needed to drop less than 100 lbs. to reach a healthy BMI.

Hoping to be banded in April!!

I was banded in Nov 08 with a beginning weight of 218. At the low end of the BMI scale, but had sleep apnea, diabetes, high cholesterol, etc which is why my surgery was quickly approved by my insurance. To date, 24 Mar 09, I have lost 35 pounds. I would do it ALL OVER AGAIN. It is a great tool, not a cure, but a tool. :thumbup:

I am 5'4" and weigh 210 so I would like to lose about 70 pounds. I am hoping to get banded in April or May but I am just getting started. I will be self pay and they said that goes fast. I will post when I know what the date is. Thanks, Cali

I am only 5'1" and was 206 pounds the day I was banded 9 weeks ago. I have lost 16 pounds so far and I've had 1 fill. I'm looking forward to my second fill on April 15 so I can start feeling more restriction.

I am only 5'1" and weigh 200 lbs. Hoping to hear some stories from bandsters that needed to drop less than 100 lbs. to reach a healthy BMI.

Hoping to be banded in April!!

i had the same stats.

the day before surgery i weighed in at exactly 200lbs - the morning of i was 195.

good luck on your upcoming surgery!!!!

hi....i was banded in december 2007..... my starting weight was 214 and im 5'2"......my bmi was 35...i am now down 80 lbs. and would like to lose around 18 lbs more...the best thing i have ever done....i was on a cpap machine and after losing weight, i am no longer on the machine.....my insurance approved really fast because of sleep apnea, high blood pressure and high cholesterol.....i had to do a 6 month nutritional visit but after that it was approved within 24 hours...i had humana insurance and paid it all except 700.00.....glad to be healthy at 52 years old....