Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

I am SO tired of sweet things!

I am just beginning week two of stage 3 post surgery (date was 7/31) and I've been doing pretty well but I am SO tired of sweet! My Protein Shakes are all sweet (save for chicken Soup, which I have once a day). It seems like all of the recipes for soft foods on this stage are for more sweet things -- and that grosses me out. I have been eating a soft scrambled egg once a day, and made the ricotta bake, but does anyone else have good suggestions for what I can eat for the next week? I think tuna is okay, so I will add that. What about other meats? Have you done ok with ground turkey, chili, or other more substantial protein-based savory recipes? Please share!

Do you like Beans? Beans are high in Protein but you would have to take gas x or something after you eat them. Get some dried beans and cook them down with some chicken stock.

I am just beginning week two of stage 3 post surgery (date was 7/31) and I've been doing pretty well but I am SO tired of sweet! My Protein Shakes are all sweet (save for chicken Soup, which I have once a day). It seems like all of the recipes for soft foods on this stage are for more sweet things -- and that grosses me out. I have been eating a soft scrambled egg once a day, and made the ricotta bake, but does anyone else have good suggestions for what I can eat for the next week? I think tuna is okay, so I will add that. What about other meats? Have you done ok with ground turkey, chili, or other more substantial protein-based savory recipes? Please share!
I had my surgery on 8/2. I have been eating a half of a turkey patty and green Beans. The trick is to eat very slowly and chew it really well. It takes about 30 minutes to finish it (for me). I haven't had any difficulties EXCEPT when I try to eat too fast.

Sent from my SM-G965U using BariatricPal mobile app