Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

3 week update for those thinking about a revision

So I had my surgery on 6/30. I was in the hospital for 2 days. The surgery pain was much easier than the band or the band removal (mine was removed in April). I lost about 12lb by one week. Weirdly I lost the Water weight from the surgery more quickly than with my band removal. At 3 weeks out now I am down 19-20lbs. My assessment is that this surgery is easier than the band. With the band my stomach was more swollen and I had more trouble with liquids for longer. With this surgery I really have had no problems sipping away and making my fluid goals. The only thing that has been hard is that I have had no appetite and experienced no thirst even when I need to drink so I need to remind myself. I did purees with zero problems measuring my food, eating slowly just like with the band. Today is my first day of solids. I packed 4oz of tuna salad and 4 whole wheat crackers for lunch in my cooler bag. I ate maybe 2 1/2 ozs of tuna salad and 3 crackers about 2 hours ago and feel very full now - almost don't want to drink. To describe the full-feeling it is somewhat similar to the feeling of full with the band in that I feel full up to my esophagus - kind of like a small lump in my throat but it doesn't feel painful or like I need to throw up like it did with the band - also my chest/stomach just feels full.. hard to explain. I keep getting worried when I see posts on other parts of this site about people struggling so much to drink and eat and I haven't had this experience. Is my sleeve smaller? Is my anatomy different post-banding? This is what I like to think: after 8 years with the band I have learned Portion Control and how to chew, sip and eat in a bariatric-friendly way. I really hope this is true! Sorry for the long post but when I was leading up to surgery I was really looking for answers to some of these questions. Remember I am soooo new so take it with a grain of