Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Switching to Dr Aceves - Help!

OK, I'm hyperventilating here. I am probably going to switch to Dr Aceves and have the surgery this Saturday. If any of his patients have some words of encouragement and/or advice I would REALLY appreciate it! I'm a bundle of nerves, as if this whole thing wasn't nerve wracking enough!!!

I will tell you that I worked in the medical field while I was in nursing school and the private hospital that Dr A works out of is so clean. They follow the guidelines for sanitation to a T. All the staff I spoke with spoke great english aside from one guy on the late late shift who was a CNA. In my unpaid opinion he is THE BEST Doctor in all of the US or Mexico. I haven't heard one complication from him and I have been doing research for 6 months pre-op and I'm almost a year out. If any of my family wanted to have weightloss surgery, even my dear children when they get older, I will encourage all of them to go to Dr. Aceves. Feel free to call Nina, she can answer any questions or PM me.

I will tell you that I worked in the medical field while I was in nursing school and the private hospital that Dr A works out of is so clean. They follow the guidelines for sanitation to a T. All the staff I spoke with spoke great english aside from one guy on the late late shift who was a CNA. In my unpaid opinion he is THE BEST Doctor in all of the US or Mexico. I haven't heard one complication from him and I have been doing research for 6 months pre-op and I'm almost a year out. If any of my family wanted to have weightloss surgery, even my dear children when they get older, I will encourage all of them to go to Dr. Aceves. Feel free to call Nina, she can answer any questions or PM me.