Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

The many faces of Sleep Apnea

I am taking delivery of my CPAP tomorrow. I was thinkg how wonderful I am going to look with my mask on. Then it hit me, i thougth it would be funny to start a thread of pictures with our CPAP's. I would be the first to post but dont have mine yet. So show us your sexy sleep apnea poses!!

ts?t=17848082580029551420&pid=23296&ppid=9 This is how I feel I look with it on but I don't have or dare have an actual picture. This is the actual mask I have to wear. flexifit-hc407-nasal-mask-cpap-bipap.gif

So as you an see the two pics are very similar. Anyway I do sleep better and have a very tolerant husband which helps a lot! Good luck with yours Nancy.:blushing:

I do sleep testing for a living and always tell my patients: You are so much sexier to your significant other with your mask on. It's not very sexy listening to you snort, snore, gasp choke, and moan. Or to wonder if your next apnea will be the last breath you never take!

I don't have a significant other, but the cats don't seem to mind it. I look very silly, but I sleep very well. My only problem right now is that I had a skin cancer removed so my left cheek is flat and my mask leaks. I have to get my face filled so I can sleep. Amazing what a difference sleep makes in your life.

I live alone and have nobody to take my picture but this one is real close:

darth-vader.gif

My pets never complained about my snoring. That is because my dogs snore louder than me.

Well it came last night! Like a little kid with a new toy I couldnt wait to go to bed. Uh, yea. I lasted 5 hours then it came off. I did sleep, and slept good. The machine is set at 13, kinda over powering while on my side. Give me some time today and I will post pics.