Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

I live in Tennessee - but home is Manton Michigan - will be headed there for a while next month.

Hi @@diamondchic94 I'm from Michigan! Annnnnnnnd guess what? I'm having my surgery at Beaumont Royal Oak with Krause. Sounds like we have lots in common so far. I'm scheduled 7/1. I'm in my PreOp phase as of now. I'm new to BP so feel free to hit me up!

I'm from the Detroit area and my surgery is June 22nd with Dr Hawasli at St John.

I'm really not nervous. It seems like a lot of people get nervous about the change and what happens afterwards but that doesn't phase me. The thing I worried about the most was surviving the surgery. I have lost a total of 90 pounds so my blood pressure has gotten back to the high normal range and my sleep apnea has improved. I passed all my pre surgery tests without any areas of concern. I had an EGD done and they used anesthesia I made it without issue so that all calmed my nerves.

@@sgc that's cool. Congrats on your success so far! My friend who inspired me to have the surgery just by seeing her was sleeved by Hawasli. I met her after her weight loss but one day I was sharing with her my struggles and how I'd considered WLS. She told me she did it and I swear I didn't believe her. Seeing how amazing she looked and how normal she appeared to me. She inspired me without saying a word to go for it.

Have you had any issues? Regrets? Words of wisdom? How far out are you? Are you close to goal weight?

@@diamondchic94 I'll be honest. I was very frustrated with the 6 month medically supervised process. DO not and I MEAN DO NOT go to Krause's NP Rachel Blind. Straight up Beyotch. We just clashed period. End of story. I'm not sure what her problem was but i felt that she was more of a barrier in my process. Unfortunately i will have to see her again but if I didn't it would be too soon!