Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Missionary hoping to be sleeved soon!

Hey Everybody! I'm so happy I found this message forum.

I am 27 yrs. old. I'm originally from Tennessee, but my home is now in Nicaragua where I work as a missionary. You can check out my website if you like: http://www.missionariestonicaragua.org.

I have been living here the last 4 years. Got married here, my husband is from Nicaragua and I have a 2 year old daughter. I have been overweight my entire life. I have hypothyroidism and I have been on diets since I was 10 yrs. old and up until the time I moved here. I never was successful. I would go on a diet with my parents and they both would lose, but I wouldn't lose a pound. It was so discouraging.

When I moved here to Nicaragua I kind of quit trying. It was so hard, especially here. It's not like the states where we have so many dieting resources and foods. Here it's so complicated. Plus my husband and I are in charge of the entire foundation here. Free school for over 300 children, 30 feeding centers, working with pastors, children's home (my husband and I are responsible for 5 orphan children that live with us. Hopefully we will have more children soon). Needless to say we stay pretty busy, so when I eat it's just whatever I can get. I don't have time to cook a special meal for me.