Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

I never thought I'd say this, but..

I'm really sick of everyone looking at my ass! Im a hair stylist and I've been very open about my wls... I mean, it's kinda obvious so why not? Now that I'm down 50 lbs (yay me) everyone is so generous with compliments and accolades. Great, I earned them, I'll take them. But, you know the way creepy perverts will look their prey up and down, like undressing you with their eyes? It's astonishing to me how many people blatantly do this to me daily. Creepy. Just sayin

Stop lyin.......your're lovin it. That's what guys do. And that's what women dress for. Yeah, I know, it's all about the health, and eating right.....yada yada yada. You want to be looked at. We all do. Enjoy it. You earned it.

No need to pay any attention to them. You know you are looking good. And, what they say: "For every good, there is some bad." And, great job. Well done. All the best.

I know what you mean, Seela. Recycled, sorry but don't generalize. I for one hate being ogled unless it's by my husband.

lol

Edited by endless80

Sorry Misty, but generally, it is true. Women often dress to attract attention from the opposite sex. No, it is not true all of the time, but generally, I think Recycled is spot on.

Congratulations, Seela, on being down 50. I think we all go through some discovery phase when we notice people noticing us. There are many threads on here discussing this and it is one of those things most people don't give two thoughts to. But this is new behavior which has never or seldom been directed our way and it is, well, different.

Edited by PdxMan

Never knew how much being objectified by people - men and women - changes the way they treat you...I find it very sad that I am treated so differently now when I am still me inside