Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

I am new here and was directed here by a friend on Facebook. My name is Misti Taylor and I need some answers. I was getting ready to finalize financing for the VSG in Mexico with a Dr. Alvarez when I was informed, by his staff, that they don't work with this particular financing company anymore. It has left me devistated and broken hearted. I have been fighting my weight for 11+ years. I am in pain on a daily basis that is weight related. Everytime I try to get insurance, I get denied BECAUSE of my weight. I am at a loss on what to do. I feel like just giving up and finding a way to accept my huge body. I can't stop crying and know that this will destroy me if I can't get this surgery. This is my last hope. (Boy do I sound like a broken record, don't we all say this when we get to the surgical option? It's sad but very true in WLS patients. This really is our last hope.) Anyway, I don't know where to go or what to do anymore. I am only going to have $4500 to work with as a down payment, unless I go to this one doctor in Houston that needs to do a $1750 procedure before he can do surgery. If that's the case, I will have less than $4500 to work with. I am at the end of my rope. This is the ONLY thing I want for myself. I am a current college student with an amazing husband who works his butt off to take care of things for us until I am done with school. He could make monthly payments and is MORE than willing to. We just need financing that will work with out less-than-perfect credit. Please someone help me figure out where I can go for financing that is guaranteed to work.

Any help will be appreciated,

Misti Taylor

Hmmm

Check blossom bariatrics. It's in Vegas. I know they do financing. I just don't know the extent. I paid cash, cash. It was 10,400. I don't know where you live or any of that but keep checking. Don't give up. Be diligent. This is your life. Your future. Don't quit on yourself.