Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Trying On New Sizes Of Clothes

I'm having such a difficult time with clothes right now. I'm in between sizes and just know in my heart that I will make it to the smaller size next month. So, for motivation today I went to a normal clothing store (not plus) in the mall. I just wanted to shop by myself and have some self discovery because I'm feeling crappy about myself (stalled for 2 weeks), clothes I have are too big, next size down is a little snug.

I digress, anyway this pushy sales clerk comes over and starts pulling clothes for me to try. She eyes me up and down and starts pulling sizes. I figured I wasn't getting away from her unless I left the store and she must know what she's doing since she does this all day long. I didn't leave because I have been dreaming about shopping in this store for the last 3 years. So I decide to humor her. When I get to the dressing room, I discover that she pulls a size bigger than I am now (and remember I am close to the next size down) so technically she grabbed things 2 sizes too big. I stood in the fitting room crying, pissed off and deflated. I already have this internal struggle with my mind catching up to my smaller body. I'm working on convincing myself I am getting smaller and deserve to buy smaller clothes and then this happens.

Has this ever happened to anyone or is anyone else feeling out of sorts because you are in between sizes? I'm in a funk and shopping didn't help so maybe your words of wisdom or similar stories will. Help!

Yeah, it's already happened a few times - I FELT like I was already ready for the next size, but my body told me differently, and sometimes it seemed like forever till I got down that half size. But it DOES eventually happen, it's just very annoying till it does.