Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Confused And Depressed -- I Don't Want To Regret This!

Hello Everyone! This is my first time posting to any forum, just not something I've done before, reaching out to strangers. But in my case, I decided not to tell any family or friends about my sleeve. Only my husband and doctors know. It's a long story to get into, but not why I'm here now.

I was sleeved last Monday, Jan 30. From what I've been reading for weeks, I'm very thankful that there were no complications and I was able to take on fluids and Protein right way. I have not vomited once and nausea is manageable without pills. Went home the next day and have been able to get in fluids and Proteins everyday. Only complication is that I may be lactose intolerant, trying to figure that one out. The gas pains were horrific and I went an entire week without a BM. But after 3X daily doses of Benefiber and mega does of Milk of Magnesia, that problem seems to be getting better. The most disconcerting part is that my guts feel like an alien trying to escape my body. The sounds they make at night wake my husband from dead sleep. Walking does help, but that's been a bit problematic due to other reasons I'd rather not get into. I am getting 20-40 minutes of walking everyday, if it kills me.