Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Surgery Week of August 24th?

Anyone having surgery the week of August 24th and want to be surgery buddies? My surgery is August 26th. I would love a buddy.

I can be on yahoo messenger all day at work (when I go back after two weeks) and can receive texts all day. For the two weeks after surgery I am available through email, messenger, and text so I can be an available buddy for support!

Anyone having surgery the week of August 24th and want to be surgery buddies? My surgery is August 26th. I would love a buddy.

I can be on yahoo messenger all day at work (when I go back after two weeks) and can receive texts all day. For the two weeks after surgery I am available through email, messenger, and text so I can be an available buddy for support!

man - what type of job do you have that allows you that much freedom?

I am da boss and I have been here forever and get away with murder. :lol0: I am also a damn good Accountant (if I do say so myself).

The hand that controls the money is the hand that rules the world.

My DEAR SoCal...

I have my surgery scheduled for the 26th at Weill-Cornell Med Center at NY Columbia-Presbyterian Hospital in Manhatten. I live on Long Island.

I'm an "at home mom" verging on the empty nest (IF they get jobs and get out)... So I have as much time as I like at the computer (once the laundry & shopping are done).

I find this message board tricky to navigate, so I hope I can find this thread as I starve for the next couple of days.

I would love to be your sleeve buddy.

My DH will be bringing my laptop to the hospital on the 27th so I can check in with you right after I get coherent.

Now all we need is an "old hand" who will tell us that it's NORMAL to be scared, to have pain in strange places etc etc...

I am a working step mom with two teenage types at home. They know everything. Neither their father or I know anything so I am surprised they are not ruling the world already.