Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

New to site New Journey

Hello Everyone,

I am new to this site and already I have read tons of informative and encouraging information! I'm in the very beginning stages if gettin prepared for the lapband. Seeing a nutritionist and having my psy assessment next week. I have been researching this procedure for about 2 yrs an finally decided to start the process. Some days I am 100% sure I want to go forward with the procedure other days I am nervous, a friend recommended this site so here I am!

You'll be nervous until about 10 days after surgery :o Then you'll be excited to really get this rocket launched. Congrats on the 2 year research. You should be well prepared by surgery day.

tmf

So far I like this site. I am set for surgery May 3, and just found this today and I am loving it. Good Luck to you!

I am set for surgery on May 3 and found this site today and I am loving it. I was on other ones. Good Luck to you!

Pkchop thank you! I just signed up for this site but i find it very helpful. Although there are some people in my life who support my decision there are others who express negative aspects of having the surgery from there perspective of course. Its great to be able to hear real info from those who are going through the process. Good luck to you on your surgery!

I am in the same boat (so to say) my hubby said not NO but H$$$ NO! My mother had story after story. Hubby had to come around because I am cash pay and needed his help. A wife has her way to get the Hubby to come to her side! LOL but as for my Mom she is not hearing it. So I went looking for information and found this site. I hope you find what you are looking for. Please keep me updated on you.