Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

have plenty of questions before severly considering

hello all i hope this is the correct forum for these questions but here they go. i am 20 and weigh about 450 plus and im starting to consider the lap band but i have a few questions and concerns. first off i work in construction driving heavy equipment. and in southern california it gets pretty hot at times and i drink alot of Water through out the day i never recorded how much. my question is if i do go though with this will i still be able to drink plenty of water and have my meals through out the day? also my other concern is if i do go with this i will get it done in guadalajara. i have other surgery there and so have various family and friends with excellent results. and i would like to know is if i get the initial surgery done other there. will my local doctors still do the fillings? i will post up more questions as i think them. much thanks in advance...

hello all i hope this is the correct forum for these questions but here they go. i am 20 and weigh about 450 plus and im starting to consider the lap band but i have a few questions and concerns. first off i work in construction driving heavy equipment. and in southern california it gets pretty hot at times and i drink alot of Water through out the day i never recorded how much. my question is if i do go though with this will i still be able to drink plenty of Water and have my meals through out the day? also my other concern is if i do go with this i will get it done in guadalajara. i have other surgery there and so have various family and friends with excellent results. and i would like to know is if i get the initial surgery done other there. will my local doctors still do the fillings? i will post up more questions as i think them. much thanks in advance...

That's a question for your local doctors!