Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Not getting enough calories at 5 months from Bypass

Hello everyone, I've been following for a while now, enjoying all the posts. FYI, I've gotten over the mourning the loss of food issue. I've got a new problem now. I've been losing great for 4 months and then lost only 5 pounds last month and so far I've waivered a 1lb gain/loss scenario. I asked my NUT what should I be eating and was given the usual reply : 60-80 grams of Protein, 64+ oz Water, exercise daily 30 minutes.....You know the drill.

I am going to share with you, what I shared with my NUT on my daily eating/exercising practices:

Up until about 5 days ago, my daily calories were 500-600. I upped my calories from that to 600 to 800 after reading posts about my body possibly being in starvation mode. Consider that 150 -300 of my calories were from Protein shakes. I proceeded to move from 2 shakes to 1 and increase my calories. I am struggling. I can't seem to get anymore in. I don't want anymore food. I'm not hungry. I get my Water and take my meds daily without fail also. I walk 1 hour per day at work and just joined a gym to get my strength training, on 1/9 and will begin Zumba at home on the weekends.

I don't even know how to eat 1000! It just seems unachievable and laughable at the same time when I think that eating way over 1000 calories per day is exactly how I got here!

I don't know if I'm in a stall, the first one I've had. I don't know if I've fallen into the dreaded (dnt, dnt dnnnnn) 'Maintenance' phase and I still have 51lbs to lose. Or am I just stuck in starvation mode. What if I've tanked my metabolism?

I may have to see the NUT. My old one move out of state. Gosh I miss her. This new one is working strictly from schoolbooks. I need real world experience. I don't need portion size info as I weigh everything.

Help. Too determined to stop.