Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

3 years out-now with new concerns over old complications

So after a long complicated journey......to be found somewhere in my past posts, I have concerns that I might have some scarring/stenosis or hiatal hernia. I have major fullness after one bite, bloating pain and that darn nausea! I take Protonix, Probiotics and Anzamet for nausea. Also Luvox, gabapentin and Klonapin. Plus, I never recovered from the fatigue. I had a jejujostomy for about 14 months or so....due to malnutrition. I am a home health nurse - while I finish up grad school, so I can set my own schedule since I cannot work full time due to my symptoms. I am afraid I am malnourished again (or still). I went off grains and lost 8lbs which is good cuz I was doing sliding food, so I gained a bit, but not anything terrible. I eat only egg whites with cheese in the am, and that is so I can take my morning meds, otherwise I get sick on an empty stomach. I really don't eat much else..maybe 2 bites of dinner (vegetarian for 30 years). I have the right Protein Powder, a new one for GI health and I cannot even get those down. I should be well below my goal weight - I know I do not take in enough calories. I think my body is in starvation mode and is holding on to whatever it gets. Anyway, my big fear is going back to my doctor. My PCP vs my surgeon? Not my GI doctor b/c he will refer me back to someone else. So I guess I better email my surgeon.....here we go again. I just want to feel good. not tired. FYI - I see a therapist 2x/month - so that is helping the emotional part.

Any feedback? Thanks.

I don't know what to tell you except I'm hoping things get better. I wouldn't even begin to think about where to start. What about asking the PCP who you are to go to?

i emailed my pcp...just waiting til she gets back 7-7-15.....

Good luck. Please keep us posted. I'm almost 3 years out and am anemic due to not drinking enough Vitamins