Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

I am still a newbie, and just browsing around.... saw many share where they are, so I wondered how many people are from Jax.

Hi Angi. In Jax, Dr. Uchal also. Have you been at any of the meetings, had surgery? Which surgery? Did not see any information on your stats. Welcome here!

Hi Angi. In Jax, Dr. Uchal also. Have you been at any of the meetings, had surgery? Which surgery? Did not see any information on your stats. Welcome here!

Hi Linda,

Thanks for the welcome. So far I went to the seminar on 3/11/14. Then I just had my meeting with the patient advocate 3/17/14. I have my first meeting with Dr. Uchal on 3/27/14. My choice is for the sleeve. I am excited and a little nervous too. So far it looks like my surgery might be in July. I would love to keep in touch, if that is ok.

I am trying to find people to talk with that understand. Right now the support of 4 of my doctors, and my husband is supportive. Others that I have tried to talk to about this and why I am choosing this, well, they care and are not really in agreement or support of this choice.... plus they start to plant 'doubts' in my head... to make me feel like I will not be disciplined enough etc. :( I know they mean well, but it really starts to hurt. I know my parents would have been supportive, but sadly my mom passed away 14 years ago,and my dad passed away Sept.2013.

Anyway, I thank you for your reply. Hope I didn't say too much...lol

Sincerely, Angi

Hi Linda,

Thanks for the welcome. So far I went to the seminar on 3/11/14. Then I just had my meeting with the patient advocate 3/17/14. I have my first meeting with Dr. Uchal on 3/27/14. My choice is for the sleeve. I am excited and a little nervous too. So far it looks like my surgery might be in July. I would love to keep in touch, if that is ok.