Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Closer all the time....but still a ways to go

I stepped on the scale yesterday and am happy to report that I have now lost more than 250 pounds. I am not really sure why I am happy to report that to you all....as nobody knows each other around here really - but it is just something I wanted to say.

Now I have said it - another 60ish pounds I am will be there.... T minus about 5 months and hopefully I am at goal.

I have this to offer folks who might just be starting the journey....for what it is worth....do a before photo. I was so embarrassed about how I looked I didn't have any pictures of myself at all. I am going to look and see what I can find laying around and actually post something.

Carry on - and remember if I can do it - anyone can......believe in yourself and reach for small accomplishments instead of the end result when you know you are on a journey and not a day-trip!

dab

I am new to this journey and your post brought tears to my eyes. I need all the hope I can get, and you just gave me some. I have about 260 lbs. to lose and you make me see that its possible .Keep up the great work and definitely post some pics soon.

Hi Dab - what a fabulous posting! Congratulations on the hard work, please keep posting and put up some pictures - you need to brag and we need the encouragement.

:biggrin: Great job!!! I'm just getting started. I will be banded March 25th... and I have 254 pds to lose to get to my goal weight. You're success is definitely encouragement to me! So proud for you!!!

DAB

I'll tell you why its good for you to post to "us", because WE need to hear that you've done so well.

Some will feel Jealous, I feel optimistic every time I read a post like yours!

Can I ask a favor?

Please post some sample breakfasts lunches and dinners that have helped you along the way. I'm certain something has become a staple for you right?