Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

who is the worst doc in mexico

Dr. Ortiz in TJ did my band back in July and I would be very surprised if his clinic wasn't cleaner and more up to date than the hospital you work at. I was very impressed.

thank you i work in a hospital in south fl and nobody wants me to have surgery in mexico

Not surprising--most people in health care feel that way. Mexico is much cheaper and in my opinion I received better care. Many health care professionals feel threatened by that. My own family physician was not happy when I told him I went to Mexico but then I shared my experience and he saw the results so now he is more willing to accept that you can get good care. You will be very pleasantly surprised at the excellent care you can receive in TJ, Monterey, and other places who cater to american weight loss surgery patients and do not have to deal with restrictive HMO rules or insurance issues. They have more time to spend with you, the patient. Just do your research and talk to some of the bandsters on the many boards out there. You will quickly learn which docs have the biggest fans and which do not.

please explain any complications or issues you had with them im trying to make a informed decision:nervous

I used Dr. Huacuz and found plenty of research on him through the forum and others... all positive. I didn't have any complications or issues. They were forthright with all the information.

Someone wrote about a very bad experience with Dr. Ortiz. The thread is

http://www.lapbandtalk.com/f11/mexico-38588-new/

On page 3.

I was really shocked as I thought Dr. Ortiz to be a good doctor (just not good at post-op). He does have a booming business in TJ. I had originally planned to go to him after research but changed over to Dr. Gonzales.

Of course I do favor my doc. because I had such a good experience with him & his team. And I haven't heard any complaints from anyone who used him.