Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Can't seem to find a protein bar I can stand

Seriously, there's got to be one of these ridiculously expensive pretend candy bars they call Protein Bars that's actually tolerable. I can find one if there is. I've tried so many. I bought the Kirklands ones and at first I thought I could handle them but now ugh!!! They are so tough and dense you can hardly chew them and the taste is just gross. I don't understand this because at first I thought they were ok. Please tell me there's something better. I'm wondering if it's just me and my tastes changing. I've been drinking Protein Drinks for 6 years and now I can't stand those either. I've got to find something I can do to supplement my Protein. Tried the unflavored and don't like it either. It has a taste to me. What's wrong with me?

After fluids stage, I have not been able to tolerate ANY Protein Shakes, they're super, super gross. I definitely suggest trying to supplement with real Protein things, like said above ^

If you need a "quick hit", though, you might consider Fair Life milk~ It's protein enhanced milk, and they make a chocolate milk as well. Not the BEST for you, but it's quite good!

5 minutes ago, Brandeis said:

After fluids stage, I have not been able to tolerate ANY Protein Shakes, they're super, super gross. I definitely suggest trying to supplement with real Protein things, like said above ^

If you need a "quick hit", though, you might consider Fair Life milk~ It's Protein enhanced milk, and they make a chocolate milk as well. Not the BEST for you, but it's quite good!

I refuse to have the stuff, but I wonder if anyone here actually likes almond milk?

Just now, PatientEleventyBillion said:

I refuse to have the stuff, but I wonder if anyone here actually likes almond milk?

I use it when I need it, but honestly, it does NOT have much Protein at all.

1 minute ago, Brandeis said: